Emmy Winners 2017


One of my first posts when I started working here was the list of Emmy winners for 2016. Looks like it’s been a little over a year since I started working at theOffice. I hope you’ve enjoyed the ride here at the blog as much as I have in writing the posts. I’m going to be featuring articles of each of the winners and nominees for the upcoming weeks. Hopefully you’ll find some interesting bits about the writing process that will inspire you. Below you’ll find the winners and nominees of the 2017 Emmy Awards:

Writing for a Drama Series
Joe Weisberg and Joel Fields (“The Americans”)
Gordon Smith (“Better Call Saul”)
Peter Morgan (“The Crown”)
Bruce Miller (“The Handmaid’s Tale”)
The Duffer Brothers (“Stranger Things”)
Lisa Joy and Jonathan Nolan (“Westworld”)

Writing for a Comedy Series
Donald Glover (“Atlanta”)
Stephen Glover (“Atlanta”)
Aziz Ansari and Lena Waithe (“Master of None”)
Alec Berg (“Silicon Valley”)
Billy Kimball (“Veep”)
David Mandel (“Veep”)

Here’s the full list of winners: Variety – Emmy Awards: Complete Winners List